January 28, 2011

  • The Superbowl What?!?!

    Is it me? Or is the Superbowl next week?

     

    Now, this may come as a shocker, but I actually LIKE to watch the Superbowl.  (GASP!)

     

    Here’s why…

    Not because of the game, but because of the event.  I would totally get together with friends to talk and hang out and eat food while watching a huge sporting event.  I just wouldn’t choose to do it by myself in my own home, by myself.  It’s like eating at Pat and Oscars–you go there to get a huge table and share pizza and breadsticks.  P&Os is never fun by yourself. 

    Gosh…in fact…getting together with friends is always great…I guess that’s why we always host Survivor-watching parties every week and had a throng of people over every Wednesday for the last season of LOST.  It’s fun to hang with good peeps and share some entertainment and laughs together.

     

    So.  Who’s watching the game?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *