May 9, 2006
-
EDIT ADD:
ALERT! ALERT!!
FOX NETWORK NOW ON ITUNES!!!! This includes the most amazingest show ever--24!! Download Jack Bauer now!
Yay Steve Jobs! One of my favorite people...although I've never met him...
Oh, this is good...now if only CBS would get it's act together and get it's stuff on there as well, we'd all be happier...
No one has brought back my cups yet. I don't care, I've found a way to beat them anyways--I just got new cups, and I got a lot of them. I'm back building up my cup kingdom (or cup-dom, if you will) and no one can stop me this time! Unless they take them again...
But here's the thing, this time when they pranked me (whoever they are), I didn't get even, I got mad. Then, this bag o' chips tells me "just wait to see what's coming next" and I freaked out. So instead of being crafty and devising some clever way to get back at them (whoever they are) I just took all of my Starbucks decorations out of my office. My posters, my blackboard, my huge framed picture, and my apron--all gone. 'Cause let's just face it, I'm too nice for pranks, I just can't do them. And it's partly because any pranks I think of are absolutely wrong and horrible, and way bad...like not even comprable--so I just made it too hard for the other people (and consequently, not fun) to prank me.
So they tell me that I'll get my cups back at the end of the week, but I don't care, because by then I'll have all new cups.
So take that!More later...
Comments (8)
yah, you are I are not prank people
Does that mean I'm all that and a bag of chips?
And by the way, I would never ever deface any of the stuff that you got from Starbucks like the posters and the apron, etc. It's the stuff that belongs in the trash, like old cups that are growing mold, that I might be willing to... um... alter.
Too nice for pranks, huh? This is why you have to ask all the crazies who read your blog. Just so long as your co-workers don't...
Yes you are nice! And thats why we miss you so much.Unlike me you will always take the high road. Personally I would have glued someones desk drawers shut , or turn their drawers upside down so everything fell on the floor. Or set their desk in the bathroom after they went home or out to lunch. I guess I'm just watching a little to much of "The Office"....what do ya think?
I do think its a shame that you had to take all your things out of your office because people (who ever they are) feel the need to take things just a little to far.
clarify:
How can you be "too nice for pranks" but only think up the "way bad" ones? hmmmmm. I think you've just never successfully won a prank-war before. and that's my personal opinion...coming from the 2003 winner of the M Court mod prank war with the RA. just sayin is all
>>>>"cup kingdom (or cup-dom, if you will)"
I will. even though you're way weird, nice verbage. I totally will, Daniel.
Way to stop the prank...though I am very much a prank person...much like Val!! Love to do just little suttle things...FUN, FUN!
For the record, my husband is up for hire! He has a Doctorate in Prankology with an emphasis in retrobution! Let me know if you would like his contact information!
I did not take the cups! Keep dreaming!
Comments are closed.